“Embody” is a tale about the body in the form of a multi-sensory show. The spectator is introduced into a world that can be explored simultaneously through several senses. The multimedia nature of the modern world has accustomed us to receiving multiple impulses at the same time. However, these impulses are not usually connected: an alert popping up on your computer screen is not synced with the music coming out of the loudspeakers or the scent in the room. 

In Embody, nothing is random: image, sound, scent, touch, and sensations linked to proprioception and thermoreception are interconnected.

Morton Heilig, the author of the multi-sensory machine “sensorama,” has started his project from an image. The Embody concept, on the other hand, starts from sound. This is based on combining the works of four composers from the gen~.rate composition group, as well as those of the renowned German composer Caspar Johannes Walter. The programme is based on the first performance of works, with installations specially composed for the project that reflect the experimental approach of their composers. There is a common denominator that ensures coherence of repertoire: the human body itself and its senses. The stage concept of the project is based on performance in an open space, with no classic “standard” stage. This allows the audience to freely move during the show and use the installations linked to the different compositions. To intensify the auditory experience, the composers also audio-projected their works throughout the space.


Warsaw Autumn Festival
Date: 25 september 2018, 17.30
Place: Nowy Teatr, ul. Madalińskiego 10/16
Organiser: Delirium-Edition,
Permformance: Delirium Ensemble, Wiktor Kociuban – conductor
Co-organisers: Nowy Teatr w Warszawie, Europejskie Centrum Muzyki Krzysztofa Pendereckiego w Lusławicach

Co-financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage as part of the “Composing Commissions 2018” program, implemented by the Institute of Music and Dance


Caspar Johannes Walter

gen~.rate composer’s group:

Aleksandra Kaca
Teoniki Rożynek
Rafał Ryterski
Żaneta Rydzewska


Caspar Johannes Walter – black rotation

Aleksanda Kaca – unseen

Teoniki Rożynek – minimal surfaces

Żaneta Rydzewska – no-body

Rafał Ryterski – taking control